PDA

View Full Version : Dimm motherboard needed


Uranium-235
09-29-2004, 01:12 PM
Anyone have a (preferrably new) AMD Socket A Motherboard supporting T-bird core, and PC100/133 DIMM. Preferrably a MSI K7T Turbo2.

anyone?

willing to paypal

Jason425
09-29-2004, 03:21 PM
why not take this chance to get a new setup going?

Uranium-235
09-29-2004, 03:37 PM
it's not for me. for a customer

I don't want to tell him he has to spend ~$80 for a 512 stick of 2100

Jason425
09-29-2004, 04:21 PM
SD Ram is just as expensive in my search.. A friend of the family needs some SD ram... i'm prob only gonna get her another 128 stick because anything more than that and you're up to around $50...

Uranium-235
09-29-2004, 04:38 PM
his motherboard DIED.

he HAS dual matching 256M PC133 sticks. all I need is a damn motherboard

vee_ess
09-29-2004, 05:29 PM
What you have to realize, U-235, is that no one here posts to help any more, only to increase post count or to ramble uselessly.

If you trust justdeals.com enough, you might consider getting this MSI board (http://store.yahoo.com/justdeals/ms6382.html) from them.

Uranium-235
09-29-2004, 05:35 PM
uhh, did you read the page??

"Memory
Support four memory banks using two 184-pin DDR DIMM"

Edit: nevermind, I'm stupid. but it still dosen't make sense. the picture of the board has 2 dimm slots

Jason425
09-29-2004, 06:02 PM
well then wtf did you talk about him having SD ram for if you want a DDR mobo?

Uranium-235
09-29-2004, 06:10 PM
I don't WANT a ddr Mobo. that board dosen't fit the description on the page

Jason425
09-29-2004, 07:02 PM
k I don't understand anymore uranium.. you are how Kerry supposedly is.. first I think you want some SD, then DDR, and now SD again.. whatever..


and nobody posts here at all... and i'm not even close to a postwhore.. in fact nobody here is a REAL postwhore.. i've seen real ones.. they take 20 old threads and say one or two pointless words in each of em... THAT's a postwhore....

Uranium-235
09-29-2004, 10:28 PM
where did I say I wanted a DDR board?

ok I see where the confusion happened. the page I was talking about was the link he gave me

vee_ess
09-29-2004, 11:07 PM
Oh, sorry, for some reason I forgot the KT600 chipset didn't support PC133 also like preceding VIA chipsets.

Uranium-235
09-30-2004, 03:16 PM
nonetheless. I still desperately need a motherboard

anyone have any to speare?

Jason425
09-30-2004, 03:17 PM
Quite frankly, I doubt anyone has any with the specs you required period, not including any to spare - check ebay

vee_ess
10-02-2004, 01:21 PM
Top Micro USA has the MSI K7T Turbo for $49.99 (http://www.topmicrousa.com/msik7ttuvkta.html) and I saw a Tiger Direct barebones system with a Soyo for $99.99. (http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=143349&Tab=2&NoMapp=0) Good Luck...

Uranium-235
10-02-2004, 02:38 PM
the "availability" dosen't show up. Which means, they're out of stock. I was able to find a decent KT133A motherboard for $54 though

http://www.dealcore.com/itemdesc.asp?CartId=11711963MG-EVEREST-MWV10&ic=0816909001594&cc=&tpc=

better then nothing

vee_ess
10-05-2004, 03:27 AM
Well, at least it is a KT133A, that's a good chipset for that generation.

Uranium-235
10-05-2004, 01:33 PM
Yes I know. KT133A is about one of the most stable chipsets for old PC100/133 memory. However they were sold out too!. I just ordered a cheap $26 DDR MB (KT266A). IT had plenty of great customer feedbacks. and I also got a 256M stick of 2100 ram (even though the system had 512 in it before), screw it. I called her and she said it was ok

MB http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProductDesc.asp?description=13-185-010&depa=1

Ram http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProductDesc.asp?description=20-141-502&depa=1 (which is now out of stock - and did get back in stock just yesterday)

aw damnit! I didn't get the newegg watch!

Jason425
10-05-2004, 03:09 PM
the only use I see out of the newegg watch is to hit it into submission with a baseball bat....