PDA

View Full Version : Packard Bell


Lunaticdie
01-07-2002, 03:15 AM
Help I have a really old Packad Bell. a PII 300Mhz and i want to know if I can overclock it to get more out of it, as my parents wont buy me a new PC :( and I'm still only a student with no money :'( I know I have a Mediabooster mobo and i have installed a 3d Prophet 4000XT and 128MB SDRAM but I still get lousy framerates in CS ever since I got a cable connection. What can I do?

Uranium-235
01-07-2002, 05:47 PM
overclocking pentiums's is kinda of a pain. If your bios supports it, you could overclock your motherboard, that would help a little bit. But be careful, if you do it too much, windows might not start, or the machine might not even boot SPAM:o

Lunaticdie
01-09-2002, 06:44 AM
And how do i do that?


P.S. what an idiot i am for posting in the OS part of the forum