PDA

View Full Version : Counter Strike with linksys


Oliver
03-05-2003, 05:49 PM
I have a linksys router and I want to be able to create a server on Counter-Strike. How can I do this (ports?) without destroying my internet and allowing hackers to get to my computer. (plx be specific, i am very bad with computers)

Marine
03-05-2003, 05:52 PM
um i'm pretty sure you can't. maybe somoene else knows but my friend jay turned off his router firewall and thats the only way he knows to do it.sorry kiddo. :/

Jason425
07-18-2003, 02:05 AM
er.. old post.. but CS uses port 27015.. but i don't know anything about disabling ports either.. so when i have probs (only with msn) i just throw the dmz until i'm done..

vee_ess
07-18-2003, 05:06 AM
Try using ZoneAlarm so that only the ports that the server opens for itself will be open.

TheRogue
07-18-2003, 06:46 AM
port forwad 27015 to the machine which will be running the server, open (i _think_ 27016 to add the number of players)