PDA

View Full Version : Selling Modded Xbox (160gb, White, "X" cut-out, Xe


jdlugo
06-14-2004, 11:58 AM
I have been working on this xbox for a few months and I've finally got it to the point where I just want to sell it so I can make another. Ok, but here's what it has:

Xecuter 2.3b Lite
160gb Western Digital Hard Drive
Rounded UV-reactive IDE cable
3 UV LAZER LEDs in case (each "Lazer LED" really contains 3 large UV Leds)
RED/UV LED eject mod
UV LEDs in Controller Ports (3 LEDS per port)
Custom White paint w/ clear coat
Custom cut-out "X" with plexiglass mounted behind it

I will delete all the games on the hard drive
I don't have any set price yet, just make a reasonable offer. Thanks!
-John :D

Now the pics:
Xbox Pics Directory (http://67.173.135.232:1000/xbox/)

http://67.173.135.232:1000/xbox/1.jpg

http://67.173.135.232:1000/xbox/2.jpg

http://67.173.135.232:1000/xbox/3.jpg

http://67.173.135.232:1000/xbox/4.jpg

http://67.173.135.232:1000/xbox/5.jpg

http://67.173.135.232:1000/xbox/6.jpg

StinkyMojo
06-14-2004, 12:44 PM
nice... i'd buy it if i weren't a nintendo loyalist. :P

Dragon
06-14-2004, 01:42 PM
heh, yeah, got any modded 64's? i miss 007


...id buy it if i had some spare cash.... new ones are going for $110 where i live now tho.. so are PS2s

jdlugo
06-14-2004, 03:15 PM
Yeah, I mean thats just my asking price and things are definately negotiable. Dang those nintendo loyalist and their gamecube (aka toy toaster) hehe, just kiddin!
-John

-have anything to trade?

Jason425
06-14-2004, 08:50 PM
nice... i'd buy it if i weren't a nintendo loyalist. :P

then why do you have a ps1?

http://www.hollywoodcomics.com/hypocrite1.gif

jdlugo
06-14-2004, 08:52 PM
i don't have a ps1...

Jason425
06-14-2004, 09:09 PM
i quoted stinkymojo.. not you................

jdlugo
06-15-2004, 09:54 AM
nmpu ;0)

StinkyMojo
06-15-2004, 01:41 PM
i quoted stinkymojo.. not you................

i define loyalist as buying and being up to date with one brand/company. And thats what I am doing with Nintendo, I own all systems except the original NES. I just bought a ps1 for 2 games.. then I got carried away and bought 5 more (and counting) :biggrin: . I just bought 1 sony product so step off my grill :P

Jason425
06-15-2004, 10:21 PM
sony is the devil!!!! *has original NES..* ....... *dances*...... I had em all until 64.. and decided not to buy the kiddy box (game cube) and don't have enough time for SP 8)

Travis
06-16-2004, 12:23 AM
All of you do realize you can play just about all of the consoles you named above on the XBox right?

http://xport.xbox-scene.com/

Nothing like playing a little Pitfall from the Atari 2600, Super Mario from the NES, or some Mario Kart from the 64 all on the XBox. :)

StinkyMojo
06-16-2004, 11:55 AM
yeah my friend has that.. it owns, but kinda buggy from what I've seen :/

Travis
06-16-2004, 02:20 PM
yeah my friend has that.. it owns, but kinda buggy from what I've seen :/

It's not setup right then... mine has been working flawless.

I highly recommend something like this to anyone. I bought a second XBox for the living room, and it's not for playing games. 90% of the use of it is playing movies(played from a network share on PC), MP3's, and internet radio. I couldn't have built a cheaper home theater PC for $160 with all the power this one has(dolby digital out and component video out).

Dragon
06-17-2004, 11:56 AM
technically its not component video out.. its got that little plug.. i bet there is some quality loss there... cuz they make that $30/40 high definition adapter for it...

vee_ess
06-17-2004, 09:16 PM
In any analog conversion there is always significant quality loss. I wonder if the next generation of game consoles will use DVI or HDMI connections. (For those who believe that HDMI is a better technology [based on the IEEE-1394 standard], I'm here to say you are wrong, since it doesn't use lossless compression, DVI doesn't use any compression at all and is the only lossless connection available)

Travis
06-18-2004, 01:42 AM
technically its not component video out.. its got that little plug.. i bet there is some quality loss there... cuz they make that $30/40 high definition adapter for it...

Component is little more than a "little plug".

http://www.xbox.com/en-us/hardware/highdefinitionavpack.htm

Looks like component, says component, and works like component....everyone else calls it component.

Cannon
06-19-2004, 04:56 PM
yea i wouldnt spend all of that money on modding an xbox personlily i think it is a waste of $ but that is just me...looks cool tho :nod:

Cannon
06-19-2004, 06:16 PM
i iwll give u $150 for it :lol: hahaha