Techwarelabs Community

Techwarelabs Community (http://www.techwarelabs.com/community/index.php)
-   Vendor Labs (http://www.techwarelabs.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Creative Labs (http://www.techwarelabs.com/community/showthread.php?t=9732)

Keefe 06-15-2004 02:04 PM

Creative Labs
 
WHen can we expect Creative Labs to start producing more consumer-end graphics cards?

Keefe

Prometheus 08-26-2004 04:40 PM

Creative doesnt make graphics cards do they?

Uranium-235 08-26-2004 04:54 PM

I'm not sure about lately, but I do have a Creative Blaster Banshee!

Jason425 08-26-2004 05:01 PM

they used to.. and they still do now... http://www.creative.com/products/welcome.asp?cat=6

creativeguy 01-17-2005 07:10 PM

Re: Graphics cards
 
This is for posterity's sake:
Creative Labs still does a few OEM cards, but only sells them in Asia/Europe. The market is just too cutthroat in the US to support the business.
However, Creative acquired 3DLabs a few years back. Right now, they only make workstation graphics cards, but would be a big threat if they decided to go for the gamers.
I'm still waiting for 3D Labs to do something like that, only the future will tell.

Jason425 01-17-2005 07:24 PM

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm cuthroat market.... good for me.. yummy... 8)

Marix-FNW 03-15-2005 11:21 AM

My only issue with the CL graphic cards, is they only use ATI chipsets.
No SLI compatability

Uranium-235 03-15-2005 03:16 PM

more like no SLI *capability*

Slashmire 05-12-2006 08:27 AM

The world of graphics card maker is a very tough world, but then again, I assume it's the same everywhere...but just the fact that there isn't any SLI capabilities (yet), is probably pushing them back...


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.