Techwarelabs Community

Techwarelabs Community (http://www.techwarelabs.com/community/index.php)
-   Vendor Labs (http://www.techwarelabs.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   polarflow flowrate? (http://www.techwarelabs.com/community/showthread.php?t=4320)

ws6fire 09-15-2003 02:30 PM

polarflow flowrate?
 
I've got one of your blocks but not installed yet. (1/2 barbs) What is your thought on setup...

From the cpu cooler have one outlet running to the gpu cooler and the other to a chipset cooler or flowmonitor. then the two lines going back to the res w/o joining back together.

or

everything inline.

The pump will be either an eheim 1250 or the Hydoe L30

PolarFLO 09-17-2003 09:35 PM

The outputs on the PolarFLO may be arranged in many ways. As long as you do not choke the flow on either of the outputs more than would occur if both outputs were combined into one line. The flow design was made to allow the two outputs to be plumbed back into one 1/2" ID line. Choking it any more than that will adversely affect performance. Presumably if you took both outputs and put them each directly into the reservoir, one may see a small increase in perfomance.

Good luck on your project, our GPU/Chipset water blocks will be out soon.

Best to all.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.