Techware Labs Header

Forums have moved

See this announcement for more details, or just go directly there.


Go Back   Techwarelabs Community > Tech > Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2005, 05:32 PM
noobster101
 
Posts: n/a
Default How do you get past websense?

hi,
at my school there is websense (yes, the really annoying web block) and i can't get around it.
if your going to tell me change my "proxy settings" please be specific because i am a noob at hacking and stuff (hence my name).
anyway, whatever help you give please be really specific.
thanks
-the noobster
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2005, 11:13 PM
dolomite33 dolomite33 is offline
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default

... stumbled across this site the other day ... http://www.hidemyurl.com .... you get to test your site (i needed to get into yahoo mail) and it worked for me so i paid the $30 for a year ($2.50/month) ... you get an online account ... all web based NO software to install ... NO settings to change ... seems to be working for 95% of sites ... i have had some issues with heavy JavaScript sites but thats about it ... looks like a winner ... they also offer http://www.hidemyurl.com:900 ... websense and st bernard are only looking on port 80 ... so they block http://www.hidemyurl.com in websense or st bernard port 900 will still work ... as long as their IP is not blocked at your location it should work just fine ... i was using megaproxy.com but this is BETTER and CHEAPER

they even have a free service that is better than anything like tinyurl.com ... you can have custom link endings and EXPIRE your link ...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-12-2006, 06:52 PM
ikon ikon is offline
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Default

.... i need to crack web sense at my work or i am gonna lose my mind... will some one post something that works... that hide my url stuff didnt work
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2006, 04:24 AM
vee_ess's Avatar
vee_ess vee_ess is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 2,781
Send a message via ICQ to vee_ess Send a message via AIM to vee_ess Send a message via MSN to vee_ess Send a message via Yahoo to vee_ess
Default

Just a thought I'm pondering... Would you still lose your mind if you worked while you are at work?

here's another:
If there was no Internet for you to tell us you will go crazy, would you still go crazy? How would we know? Don't you love Psych 101?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-08-2008, 04:29 PM
Azure 1 Azure 1 is offline
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Default if there was no internet he would have no reason to go crazy.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vee_ess View Post
Just a thought I'm pondering... Would you still lose your mind if you worked while you are at work?

here's another:
If there was no Internet for you to tell us you will go crazy, would you still go crazy? How would we know? Don't you love Psych 101?
if there was no internet he would have no reason to go crazy. ponder on that.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-15-2008, 12:00 PM
desertflame desertflame is offline
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Default Heres your problem

Wow a 14 year old has to come here and tell you huh. First to the guy who said using a command prompt most schools and stuff block that so heres how to get a command prompt if your school blocks it.

An MS-DOS prompt is the best way to do stuff, because most admins don't think its possible to get them and, if they do, they just can't do anything much about it.

First, open a notepad file (if your school blocks notepad, open a webpage, right click and go to view source. hey presto, notepad!). Now, write

command.com (You must type this or it will not work)

and save the file as batch.bat, or anything with the extension .bat . Open this file and it will give you a command prompt. REMEMBER TO DELETE THIS FILE ONCE YOU'VE FINISHED!!! if the admins see it, they will kill you

Bypassing web filtering

Well, now you've got a command prompt, it's time to visit whatever site you want. Now, there are plenty of ways to bypass poorly constructed filtering, but I'm going to take it for granted that your school has stopped these. This one, as far as I know, will never be stopped.

in your command prompt, type

ping hackthissite.org

or anything else you wanna visit. Now you should have a load of info, including delay times and, most importantly, an IP address for the website. Simply type this IP address into the address bar, preceded by http://, and you'll be able to access the page!

For example: http://197.57.189.10 etc.

Now, I've noticed a lot of people have been saying that there are other ways to bypass web filtering, and there are. I am only mentioning the best method I know. Others you might want to try are:

1) Using a translator, like Altavista's Babel fish, to translate the page from japanese of something to english. This will bypass the filtering and won't translate the page, since it's already in English.

2) When you search up the site on Google, there will be a link saying 'Cache'. Click that and you should be on. Or use this: http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache...nk&cd=13&gl=us and change the WEBSITENAMEHERE to the site you want to enter

3) Use a proxy. I recommend Proxify.com. If your school has blocked it, search it up on Google and do the above. Then you can search to your heart's content

There your problems have bin solved by a 14 year old lmao

Last edited by desertflame : 05-15-2008 at 12:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-18-2006, 05:02 PM
SPazZTiK SPazZTiK is offline
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Default

http://www.techwarelabs.com/communit...=507&start=180
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-03-2006, 06:21 AM
mikel mikel is offline
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default

great job dolomite.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-07-2006, 12:22 PM
DJ Gravy DJ Gravy is offline
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 7
Send a message via AIM to DJ Gravy Send a message via Yahoo to DJ Gravy
Default

Another way to get past websence, or what worked for about 3 weeks for me as I was working graveyard, and wanted to sit on myspace all night,

go to start> run > cmd > ping www.myspace.com and get the return IP address...

next you can open a new internet browser and type int http://10.10.10.1 or what ever the IP address is, and presto! It works.. for the most part.

Another is to go to altavista.com and click on babblefish, and translate a URL from either German to english, or simple chinese to english.. that worked probaly 7/10 times.

Hope this helps...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-04-2007, 02:42 PM
overratedgob overratedgob is offline
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Thumbs up To get round webfetch

Just search translators go onto babel fish and translate the page into english easy, i know that and im only 14!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum style by ForumMonkeys.