Techware Labs Header

Forums have moved

See this announcement for more details, or just go directly there.

  #21  
Old 11-25-2004, 10:04 PM
Cannon
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i have heard of this happening b4..its happened to me i dont knwo what is wrong with it

i have heard that there is a new patch comming out soon to fix all of the bugs suchs as that one
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-26-2004, 12:09 AM
Jason425 Jason425 is offline
Lab Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Matrix
Posts: 7,353
Send a message via AIM to Jason425 Send a message via Yahoo to Jason425
Default

after the patch most of the bugs seem to be gone, but the loading times are awful and everything seems slower... i'm at recommended settings and 1280X1024 and it is uncomfortably slow ... come on x800xt.. get here!
__________________
Dell Inspiron 1420 in Midnight Blue - Intel Core2Duo T7300 2.0GHZ/4MB - 2GB Ram - Nvidia 8400 GS 128mb - DVD/RW - 160GB 7200RPM - 14.1" Antiglare - Intel 4965AGN - Bluetooth 2.0 - 2MP Webcam - Vista Home Premium
2005 Mazda3i in Strato Blue
http://www.jasondsmith.net

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-26-2004, 03:15 PM
Uranium-235's Avatar
Uranium-235 Uranium-235 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Mansfield, TX
Posts: 2,469
Send a message via ICQ to Uranium-235 Send a message via AIM to Uranium-235
Default

answer me this half-life 2'ers. Does it require CD authentication?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-26-2004, 11:19 PM
Jason425 Jason425 is offline
Lab Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Matrix
Posts: 7,353
Send a message via AIM to Jason425 Send a message via Yahoo to Jason425
Default

you have to be online to play.. does that answer your question?
__________________
Dell Inspiron 1420 in Midnight Blue - Intel Core2Duo T7300 2.0GHZ/4MB - 2GB Ram - Nvidia 8400 GS 128mb - DVD/RW - 160GB 7200RPM - 14.1" Antiglare - Intel 4965AGN - Bluetooth 2.0 - 2MP Webcam - Vista Home Premium
2005 Mazda3i in Strato Blue
http://www.jasondsmith.net

Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-27-2004, 12:08 AM
gnogtr
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The sound problem is nation wide. It's not just you, it's everybody. It's something about the sounds not being loaded at the beginning of the level causing the hdd to over work, or something like that. I found some good info about it on their forum. They're supposed to be addressing it, at least I hope so, this really hurts the game, and it's something that should have been caught. On theory is that it was because of the Miles audio codec causing issues with the Audigy 2, but we Audigy 2 users aren't the only ones having this problem...
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-27-2004, 09:14 AM
Uranium-235's Avatar
Uranium-235 Uranium-235 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Mansfield, TX
Posts: 2,469
Send a message via ICQ to Uranium-235 Send a message via AIM to Uranium-235
Default

does the CD install it to steam too? or is it like the pre-steam half-life
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-27-2004, 10:40 AM
Jason425 Jason425 is offline
Lab Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Matrix
Posts: 7,353
Send a message via AIM to Jason425 Send a message via Yahoo to Jason425
Default

I think it installs steam.. because you have to have steam...
__________________
Dell Inspiron 1420 in Midnight Blue - Intel Core2Duo T7300 2.0GHZ/4MB - 2GB Ram - Nvidia 8400 GS 128mb - DVD/RW - 160GB 7200RPM - 14.1" Antiglare - Intel 4965AGN - Bluetooth 2.0 - 2MP Webcam - Vista Home Premium
2005 Mazda3i in Strato Blue
http://www.jasondsmith.net

Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-27-2004, 12:12 PM
Uranium-235's Avatar
Uranium-235 Uranium-235 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Mansfield, TX
Posts: 2,469
Send a message via ICQ to Uranium-235 Send a message via AIM to Uranium-235
Default

you HAVE to have steam? even if it's installed from the DVD?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-27-2004, 02:02 PM
eviltechie
 
Posts: n/a
Default

you HAVE to have steam
unless you download something zesty (which are all over the place now)
and edit some files and you can skip steam
but in order to play online, you need steam
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum style by ForumMonkeys.