Techware Labs Header

Forums have moved

See this announcement for more details, or just go directly there.


Go Back   Techwarelabs Community > Tech > Vendor Labs

View Poll Results: What color should the new PolarFLO GPU water blocks be?
Black 4 44.44%
Blue 2 22.22%
Purple 1 11.11%
Red 1 11.11%
Green 1 11.11%
Gold 0 0%
Voters: 9. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-26-2003, 01:23 PM
PolarFLO
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Here is the discount code for the GPU water blocks.

GPU668
This code will be effective for 30days from today!


Best to all!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-26-2003, 09:44 PM
Prometheus Prometheus is offline
Chronique Technique
Lab Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Bellingham,WA
Posts: 3,058
Send a message via AIM to Prometheus
Default

I dont quite understand...what are GPU water blocks for?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-26-2003, 10:36 PM
Jason425 Jason425 is offline
Lab Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Matrix
Posts: 7,353
Send a message via AIM to Jason425 Send a message via Yahoo to Jason425
Default

to cool your gpu.. :/
__________________
Dell Inspiron 1420 in Midnight Blue - Intel Core2Duo T7300 2.0GHZ/4MB - 2GB Ram - Nvidia 8400 GS 128mb - DVD/RW - 160GB 7200RPM - 14.1" Antiglare - Intel 4965AGN - Bluetooth 2.0 - 2MP Webcam - Vista Home Premium
2005 Mazda3i in Strato Blue
http://www.jasondsmith.net

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-27-2003, 02:05 AM
Prometheus Prometheus is offline
Chronique Technique
Lab Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Bellingham,WA
Posts: 3,058
Send a message via AIM to Prometheus
Default

you JUST need the water block or do i need a enitre water system?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-27-2003, 11:18 AM
PolarFLO
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The PolarFLO Universal VGA/Chipset water block can be used on Radeon, GF4, GF3, GF2, GF, other vga boards and a variety of chipsets. The customization potential of our design allows anyone who wants to cool more than their CPU the ablilty to get what they need. In one stop at www.polarflo.com you can get all the water blocks you need for your whole system.

Best to all
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-27-2003, 11:34 AM
Prometheus Prometheus is offline
Chronique Technique
Lab Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Bellingham,WA
Posts: 3,058
Send a message via AIM to Prometheus
Default

no no no

im asking do I need a entire water system to use it or not?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-27-2003, 01:54 PM
eviltechie
 
Posts: n/a
Default

of course you do
but you might not want a CPU block
in that case you are only using the watercooling system only to cool your GPU which is a little bit of overkill

usually people have a CPU block first THEN get a GPU block and hook it up to the same system
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum style by ForumMonkeys.