Techware Labs Header

Forums have moved

See this announcement for more details, or just go directly there.


Go Back   Techwarelabs Community > Tech > Networking

View Poll Results: Should i put in smoothwall?
Yes 3 100.00%
No 0 0%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2008, 02:10 AM
WebCave WebCave is offline
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 18
Default Should i put a smoothwall pc in?

I am running a free host and im not sure if i should put in a firewall smoothwall your opinion.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2008, 06:37 AM
Jason Jason is offline
TWL Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Orlando
Posts: 1,216
Default

You should have at least some sort of firewall. Check out sonicwall and firebox as two other hardware based firewalls. The smoothwall will probably allow you more flexibility though.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2008, 01:04 AM
IDKFA IDKFA is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason View Post
You should have at least some sort of firewall. Check out sonicwall and firebox as two other hardware based firewalls. The smoothwall will probably allow you more flexibility though.
+1 Important.

You absolutely need something. I really only read up on Sonicwall, (and it was a while ago) as I don't run a website.

On the other hand, Jason does...
__________________
very happy ammo added
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum style by ForumMonkeys.