Techware Labs Header

Forums have moved

See this announcement for more details, or just go directly there.

  #1  
Old 06-03-2006, 10:20 AM
Triumph Triumph is offline
Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 111
Default Encryption in Vista?

I heard that Vista will have built-in encryption. I currently use truecrypt to encrypt some data. I am curious as to what encryption algorithims will vista be using?
__________________
Matter OVER Mind
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2006, 01:28 PM
Slashmire Slashmire is offline
Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 145
Default

Humm encryption for what exactly? There are many types and level of encryptions done for many different kind of actions (sending passwords, receiving stuff, etc.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2006, 11:51 PM
Jason425 Jason425 is offline
Lab Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Matrix
Posts: 7,353
Send a message via AIM to Jason425 Send a message via Yahoo to Jason425
Default

heck.. XP has built in encryption.
__________________
Dell Inspiron 1420 in Midnight Blue - Intel Core2Duo T7300 2.0GHZ/4MB - 2GB Ram - Nvidia 8400 GS 128mb - DVD/RW - 160GB 7200RPM - 14.1" Antiglare - Intel 4965AGN - Bluetooth 2.0 - 2MP Webcam - Vista Home Premium
2005 Mazda3i in Strato Blue
http://www.jasondsmith.net

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum style by ForumMonkeys.