Techware Labs Header

Forums have moved

See this announcement for more details, or just go directly there.

  #1  
Old 09-01-2002, 01:21 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default No money for a laptop ?

Diferent case mod.

Check:

http://w3.ualg.pt/~ftomaz/

and go to the wonder section

Wonder is a personal project that was successfully completed to create an inexpensive computer that I can use in my work and in my house, without always using hard disk's and floppy's from one side to another.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2002, 05:21 PM
vee_ess's Avatar
vee_ess vee_ess is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 2,781
Send a message via ICQ to vee_ess Send a message via AIM to vee_ess Send a message via MSN to vee_ess Send a message via Yahoo to vee_ess
Default

What's the difference between that and a modified desktop?
__________________

It's not a car, it's an addiction.
The only carb that matters is under the hood.
There's an option for most vehicles that increases brake horsepower, increases mileage, increases driver control, lasts longer than the alternative, and even reduces the price of the vehicle. Despite all this, most people in this country choose the alternative, an automatic transmission.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2002, 09:25 PM
eviltechie
 
Posts: n/a
Default

darn... wheres that pic when you need it

i believe uranium has a pic of a ghetto mod for mobile computing

all mounted on a guy's shoulders

its quite funny, i gotta ask him for it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2002, 11:14 PM
Uranium-235's Avatar
Uranium-235 Uranium-235 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Mansfield, TX
Posts: 2,469
Send a message via ICQ to Uranium-235 Send a message via AIM to Uranium-235
Default

Bam!
__________________
PHP...It kicks ASP
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2002, 11:40 PM
eviltechie
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thanx mate

thats what im talking about
that guy looks like an IT alright

but a creative one
hehe
and very ghetto
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-04-2002, 12:57 AM
PowerWCRulez
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hey Guest,

I clicked the URL addy and BAM!! my IE got errors "Internal Error", I rebooted the puter up and I go to Control Panel/Remove-Add feature then repairing the IE 5.5.. rebooted puter up again, I connected them and back to Techwarelab website.. Woooo!! it's SAFE

Shame on you guest! (stooge style, bonking the crap mouse pad on Guest's head) lol!

You better put the pic in here
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum style by ForumMonkeys.