Techwarelabs Community

Techwarelabs Community (http://www.techwarelabs.com/community/index.php)
-   Networking (http://www.techwarelabs.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   How do you get past websense? (http://www.techwarelabs.com/community/showthread.php?t=10929)

phantom-a 03-30-2008 08:22 AM

hmm, try this site https://www.facebookfirewall.com/
Its on a Secure socket layer connection. notice the S on the http://
I use at work to get past bluecoat, The main site without the https:// is blocked however. But SSL just slips right threw most filters becuase of legal reasons they can't eaves drop on a SSL connection.

Azure 1 05-08-2008 03:29 PM

if there was no internet he would have no reason to go crazy.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by vee_ess (Post 63313)
Just a thought I'm pondering... Would you still lose your mind if you worked while you are at work?

here's another:
If there was no Internet for you to tell us you will go crazy, would you still go crazy? How would we know? Don't you love Psych 101?

if there was no internet he would have no reason to go crazy. ponder on that.:rocker:

desertflame 05-15-2008 11:00 AM

Heres your problem
 
Wow a 14 year old has to come here and tell you huh. First to the guy who said using a command prompt most schools and stuff block that so heres how to get a command prompt if your school blocks it.

An MS-DOS prompt is the best way to do stuff, because most admins don't think its possible to get them and, if they do, they just can't do anything much about it.

First, open a notepad file (if your school blocks notepad, open a webpage, right click and go to view source. hey presto, notepad!). Now, write

command.com (You must type this or it will not work)

and save the file as batch.bat, or anything with the extension .bat . Open this file and it will give you a command prompt:). REMEMBER TO DELETE THIS FILE ONCE YOU'VE FINISHED!!! if the admins see it, they will kill you;)

Bypassing web filtering

Well, now you've got a command prompt, it's time to visit whatever site you want. Now, there are plenty of ways to bypass poorly constructed filtering, but I'm going to take it for granted that your school has stopped these. This one, as far as I know, will never be stopped.

in your command prompt, type

ping hackthissite.org

or anything else you wanna visit. Now you should have a load of info, including delay times and, most importantly, an IP address for the website. Simply type this IP address into the address bar, preceded by http://, and you'll be able to access the page!

For example: http://197.57.189.10 etc.

Now, I've noticed a lot of people have been saying that there are other ways to bypass web filtering, and there are. I am only mentioning the best method I know. Others you might want to try are:

1) Using a translator, like Altavista's Babel fish, to translate the page from japanese of something to english. This will bypass the filtering and won't translate the page, since it's already in English.

2) When you search up the site on Google, there will be a link saying 'Cache'. Click that and you should be on. Or use this: http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache...nk&cd=13&gl=us and change the WEBSITENAMEHERE to the site you want to enter

3) Use a proxy. I recommend Proxify.com. If your school has blocked it, search it up on Google and do the above. Then you can search to your heart's content:)

There your problems have bin solved by a 14 year old lmao

lovetech 05-25-2008 12:35 PM

My work blocks a lot of sites. I use http://facebookpr0xy.info
If you ware unable to get to the above site just google proxy and you'll come up with literary 1000s of sites

pchangover 05-31-2008 11:14 AM

Yeah when I was in high school our computer science classes had gotten completely around all of the school's firewalls and stuff. Eventually by my senior year we knew the admin enough that he gave some us full access because he knew we could get most of it anyway. Ah, high school... fun times.

nikkiole 06-16-2008 03:57 AM

quick!! i need help my skwl has got websence n i cnt get round it ive tried everything and the proxys wont work!!!! >:( is annoying me soooooooo much!!!

steve0 07-25-2008 10:52 PM

Good links guys ! Thank you !

lovefacebook 08-20-2008 12:39 PM

thanks "lovetech", your site was working for me up until a day ago. I found another site like yours; http://bookfaceoxy.com ....however seeing as the your site is now blocked, I wonder how long I have on the above. Is there any long term fix / work around?

TheWickerMan 08-23-2008 02:22 PM

We had websense at my high school when I was there. We did a few things to bypass it.
1. Try setting up remote desktop on your home machine, that way you have access to all of your files and you can look at any site that you could at home. I wouldn't recommend trying to watch videos over remote desktop though.

2. Try something like http://www.phproxy.org/ or setup your own, they have the source code for it and web hosting is really cheap.

But websense was always a huge thorn in my side at school because it stopped me from getting actual work done sometimes.

kyky2141 11-04-2008 07:28 PM

So nieve
 
You guys have covered the issue pretty well, but it's time for another 14 year old to save the day.

First of all, proxy avoidance sites work but they are temporary. Once you use a proxy avoidance site, websense knows it. To retaliate, websense uses something called "htp analyzer" which actually analyzes web data. If it isnt typical data the website is blocked, as are all the other proxy avoidance pages.

Secondly, Using remote desktop is simply obtaining control of another computer and surfing with it. Yes it will work but, you cant download anything and speed is questionable; besides, you cant just use any vnc software. Vnc softwares can only be used on computers connected to one network. If you want to try this use team viewer. Team viewer is computers connecting to a server over the internet and using usernames and passwords (instead of ip) to connect to each other.

Lastly, yes you could ping sites and use the returning ip address but some browsers convert the ip address into the actual URL and your caught red-handed by websense. If the browser doesnt convert the ip address then it'll work, but you cant navigate any farther beyond the page your visiting

So, your pretty screwed all around. You could probably find a proxy avoidance browser but all that does is uses different ports but if all the ports are locked down (like and my school) then your almost definetly screwed. Dont stop searching though. If there's a will there's a way.

There's your problem.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.